Designated Hospitals (DHs)

Designated Hospitals have been approved to provide cancer care for young adults, within its overall adult cancer services.

Your treatment would still be supervised by specialists at the PTC.

East Midlands

  • Kettering General Hospital
  • Northampton General Hospital
  • Royal Derby Hospital
  • Sherwood Forest Hospital
  • United Lincolnshire Hospitals

East of England

  • Bedford Hospital
  • Ipswich Hospital
  • James Paget Hospital
  • Peterborough City Hospital
  • Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn
  • West Suffolk Hospital


  • Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Barts Health
  • Basildon Hospital
  • Chelsea & Westminster Hospital
  • Colchester Hospital NHS Trust
  • Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
  • Imperial College NHS Trust
  • Mid Essex Hospital NHS Trust
  • Mt Vernon Cancer Centre
  • Royal Free Hospital
  • Southend Hospital NHS Trust
  • Whittington Health

North East

  • City Hospitals Sunderland NHS FT
  • Gateshead Health NHS FT
  • North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • North Tees & Hartlepool NHS FT
  • South Tees Hospital NHS FT

North West

  • Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Alder Hey Children's Hospital
  • Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Liverpool Women's Hospital Foundation Trust
  • Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
  • St Helen's and Knowsley
  • Stockport NHS Foundation Trust
  • University Hospital of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust
  • University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust
  • Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust
  • Warrington and Halton Hospitals
  • Whiston Hospital
  • Wirral University Teaching Hospital
  • Wrexham Maelor Hospital

South East

  • Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Buckinghamshire Healthcare
  • East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust
  • Eastbourne District General Hospital
  • Guy's and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust, Basingstoke
  • Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust, Winchester and Eastleigh
  • Heatherwood & Wexham Park
  • King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Maidstone Hospital
  • Medway NHS Foundation Trust
  • Milton Keynes Hospital
  • Poole Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Portsmouth University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Royal Berkshire
  • Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Royal West Sussex NHS Trust
  • Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust
  • St Georges Hospital

South West

  • Gloucester Hospitals Foundation Trust
  • Plymouth Hospital Foundation Trust
  • Royal Cornwall Hospital Foundation Trust
  • Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust
  • Royal United Hospital Bath NHS
  • Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
  • Swindon


  • Royal Hospital for Sick Children Edinburgh


  • Glan Clwydd Hospital
  • Ybetsy Gwynedd

Yorkshire and the Humber

  • Airedale NHS FT
  • Bradford Teaching Hospital FT
  • Calderdale and Huddersfield FT
  • Castle Hill Hospital
  • Doncaster & Bassetlaw Hospitals FT
  • Harrogate and District NHS FT
  • Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals
  • Mid Yorkshire NHS Trust
  • Rotherham Hospital FT
  • York Teaching Hospital FT